• Home   /  
  • Archive by category "1"

Fairfax Show My Homework

Safeguarding

All information on safeguarding can be found here.

SHARP system

http://fairfax.thesharpsystem.com/

Child Exploitation and Online Protection command

Are you worried about online sexual abuse or the way someone has been communicating with you online? Visit the Child Exploitation and Online Protection command website: https://www.ceop.police.uk/

Travel Assist

Solihull and Birmingham council may be able to offer your child free school travel assistance to get to school.  This will normally be a bus pass or an equivalent amount of money.

Do I qualify?

To apply for free school travel assistance your child must:

  • Live in Birmingham/Solihull
  • Be between 5 and 16 years old (unless they have learning difficulties or disabilities)
  • Attend one of the following:
    • State school (school maintained by the Council)
    • Pupil referral unit
    • Non-maintained special school
    • Free school
    • Academy
  • Have to walk further than the distance qualifying distance (3 miles) when considering their shortest possible walking route:
  • be unable to walk the ‘statutory walking distance’ to his or her ‘qualifying school’ because of their special educational need or disability, subject to assessment.

How to apply

You must apply to the council to which you pay your council tax.  Please click on the Solihull or Birmingham links below:

https://www.birmingham.gov.uk/info/50052/school_travel/888/apply_for_a_free_school_travel_pass

http://www.solihull.gov.uk/schooltransport

For more information please contact Miss Palmer on 0121 788 4100.

Show my homework

Link here.

Term Dates 2017-2018

Autumn Term 1: Wednesday, 6th September 2017 – Friday, 20th October 2017

Half term: 23rd – 27th October 2017

Autumn Term 2: Monday, 30th October 2017 – Friday, 22nd December 2017

Christmas Holiday: Monday, 25th December 2017 – Friday, 5th January 2018

Spring Term 1:  Tuesday, 9th January 2018 – Friday, 16th February 2018

Half term: 19th – 23rd February 2018

Spring Term 2:  Monday, 26th February 2018 – Thursday, 29th March 2018

Easter Holiday: Friday 30th March – Friday, 13th April 2018

Summer Term 1: Monday, 16th April 2018 – Friday, 25th May 2018

Half term: 28th May – 1st June 2018

Summer Term 2:  Monday, 4th June – Friday, 20th July 2018

 

Term Dates 2018-2019

Autumn Term 1: Wednesday, 5th September 2018 – Friday, 26th October 2018

Half term: 29th – 2nd November 2018

Autumn Term 2: Monday, 5th November 2018 – Friday, 21st December 2018

Christmas Holiday: Monday, 24th December 2018 – Friday, 4th January 2019

Spring Term 1:  Tuesday, 8th January 2019 – Friday, 15th February 2019

Half term: 18th – 22nd February 2019

Spring Term 2:  Monday, 25th February 2019 – Friday, 12th April 2019

Easter Holiday: Monday 15th April – Friday, 26th April 2019

Summer Term 1: Monday, 29th April 2019 – Friday, 24th May 2019

Half term: 27th May – 31st May 2019

Summer Term 2:  Monday, 3rd June – Friday, 19th July 2018

One thought on “Fairfax Show My Homework

Leave a comment

L'indirizzo email non verrà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *